recording service set up issues

cheenis

Hello,

I'm trying to set up the recording service and I've got stuck at the set up of unicode devices. I've put in all the ip addresse and server port numbers as described in the guide, but I get nothing in the autodiscover serverlist box. I've clearly done something wrong, but just can't work out what it is. Can anybody help me unwravel what I have done so I can get this set up and running please?

Happy to provide any info, but I am new to this so may need some guidance.

Appreciate your help and patience!

support.zip

I have made a mini guide. Dont know if it can help you:

On the server:

1. Install DVBViewer, configure it, scan channels, make shure everything works.

2. Install Recording Service

3. In DVBViewer go to Settings>Options>Hardware and select Do not use in State section for Tuners you want to share

4. Select Start>All Programs>DVBViewer>DVBViewer Recording Service>Service Options

5. Write down the port numbers for Unicast Interface, and Control Server. Mine is 3456 and 4022

6. Tick Activate Autdiscovery, write down portnumber, usualy 600

7. In Web Settings write Username and Password

On the Client

1. Install DVBViewer.Do not install any tuners in the Setup phase

2. In DVBViewer go to Settings>Options>Hardware. Clik the + button. select the number of Unicast tuners (the number of Tuners you have shared on the server)

3. Select Normal in State for every Device

4. For each device: Click Settings. In DVB Control Server write the IP adress of the server (you can find it with Start>CMD>ipconfig on the server)

5. Do the same in DVB Unicast Device

6. Write the Control Server port, mine was 4022

7. Write Unicast Server port, mine was 3456

8. In Autodiscovery Server list, the name of the Server should appear

9. In Options>Recording Servicetick Enable Support for Recording Service. write the IP adress of the server and the Username and password from server (point 7 above)