All-in-One?

MrG

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this forum. However, I'm not a real newbie ;) because I have installed Sceneo TVC, MediaPortal and GotAllMedia. I got all of them running (inkl. EPG import from nextview TVXML). But - nothing was truely satisfactory in all respects.

Some lack stability, some usability or features. You will know what I mean. :P

Now I was wonderung if DVBViewer could be the cure for my MediaCenter pain. ;) I kindly ask for advice and your experience.

I'm willing to spend the money for the full version, if it is - lets say - promising. The following issues are most important

- EPG directly vom DVB (no internet download a.s.o.) with Timeline!

- Usable via Remote Control only for everyday duties (without keyboard/mouse)

- Stable, stable, stable ;)

- Integration of all component (e.g. Soundcard with digitial Out for DD2.0 or dts)

- Full Feature set LiveTV, EPG, TV-Recording/Playback, Radio, Image Diashow(!)

-- Plays MP3

-- Plays WMA and protected(!) WMA

Thanks for your help!

Regards,

MrG

And i'm not sure what with protected WMA is.

Thank you both for the quick reply! :P

The protected WMAs are WMAs that use Digital Rights Management (DRM). They are popular in commercial music download portals and do only play back on the original system they were bought for. Is that supported?

4 More things I would like to know.

1. Is there integrated support for CD playback?

2. Does DVBViewer support autoplay for both CD and DVD?

3. Can you listen to CD while recording TV (with some other sw/configurations you get a mixed playback with is crap)

4. Can you use DVBViewer for CD Playback without a monitor/tv (it's sometimes quite inconvenient if you have to switch on the TV for just listening to cd)

Thanx again and regards,

MrG

If you would send me such an wma i would test it for you

1. yes

2. no autoplay

3. yes if you use for CD an other application

4. which application can do this ?