Device status window and a few other things

Cian

Hi,

I have been using DVBViewer for quite a few years, so fisrt of all, thanks! it's without doubt the best value software ever!!

There are a few things that would have helped in the past, so I thought I would pop them down and see if any of them strike a chord.

1.) When a new version of the recording service, the version number is in the download filename. Could you do the same with DVBViewer please? Would help keep track of the releases. At the moment I have to rename by hand.

2.) I run RS on a PC on the attic with multiple receivers (BGT3602 for 2 x DVBS2 and 2 x DVB-T, DVBSky Dual head for 2 x DVB-S2 and Terratec Cinergy for 1 x DVB-S2 motorised dish). In the past, I had issues with one of the cards, and with this set-up, it was difficult to tell which card was misbehaving, since I was viewing dowstairs through the Unicast set-up. Could the server name of the card be displayed on the remote machine?

Also I never know which device is recording what or streaming to where. Could there be a status window for the cards? Card A is recording this transponder, card B is streaming to this device etc? Could the card that recorded a programme be added to the program descriptor? All of this would help solve card issues much more easily!

3.) I have multiple monitors connected to my HTPC. When F1 is on, I like to have the race on the main screen (a projector), and the pit-lane channel/on-board feed on a second monitor which at the moment I generate using VLC. (Using PIP would cover up too much of the main feed). Is there any way that a single instance of DVBViewer could generate both screens? I tried DVBViewerGE, but that does not open Unicast devices. I looked at the instructions for a dual instance install but Griga is obviously uncomfortable with that set-up, so I am too!!!

Not sure if these are doable, but if you don't ask...!!!

Thanks again,

C.