Hauppauge WinTV-NOVA-T PCI

nesterovsmith

I'd like to try out DVBViewer before purchase. I have problems with the Hauppage software and the favourite list giving me Explorer errors.

I have downloaded your TransEdit MMC thinking I could check out whether it can see the WinTV-NOVA-T PCI card, but the Device List window is empty and the channel search appears not to find anything!

I'm new to bulletin boards and digital TV (sorry).

First, could you confirm that your software should work with my Hauppage Terrestrial Digital TV board?

I have just set up a pay-pal account and will be happy to purchase once I can test that it can operate with my board. I'm running XP pro and its quite a fast high spec PC.

Secondly, what would I need to do, to stream the video/sound info to another PC on my home network? Is this possible? It would be great to be able to watch the news in my study with the TV PC in the lounge for example.

Hope you can help,

best Regards

Les

Exactly what card do you have? I have older Nova T PCI (with Philips chip) and newer Nova T PCI (Conexant, 90002). Both work well in DVBViewer Pro. I have never tested original remote control.

Exactly what card do you have?  I have older Nova T PCI (with Philips chip)  and newer Nova T PCI (Conexant, 90002). Both work well in DVBViewer Pro. I have never tested original remote control.

DVBViewer works fine with the Nova-t and the remote works well with a few modifications to the irremote.ini file found in the Windows folder.

You can program all the buttons on the 45 button remote.

Regards, Kenneth.

I added these lines in the [DEFAULT] section of irremote.ini and altered the keyboard keys in DVBViewer options-input to match.

;;DVBViewer

RED={f5}

GREEN={f6}

YELLOW={f7}

BLUE={f8}

BACK={space}

CHNLUP={up}

CHNLDOWN={down}

TV={f4}

GUIDE={shift}e

TVNEW={run("..\DVBViewer\DVBViewer.exe" -c1)}

MENU={enter}

GO={switch(*task*)}{shift}{tab}

PICTURES={f12}

RADIO={run("..\DVBViewer\DVBViewer.exe" -c40)}