Blind Scan help

smosse

Hello All !

i live in a residential appartment.

We have shared dish to astra and hotbird for everybody.

they have a limited amount of frequencys..so then dont relay all the channels.

And the BIG problem is that all transponder from astra and hotbird are stream back to only one virtual 'sat' so i cannot use official sat conf :bye:

i know one thing from the installer. for exemple

from Astra 19.2 East

If there is channel at 11739 , it will go in there system at 1139 ( 11739 - 10600 ) then , they will bring it to my place at another frequency 1290.

but i dont really understand all this, as im a big newbie in Satellite.

-Can do a sort of blind scan , so i can scan everything ?

-do i need to creat my own virtual satellite conf file ?

im not sure if i made myself clear :idiot:

Thanks for you help.

Edited by smosse

Hello all !

i live in an area where they use transposed frequency to bring satellite to our appartment because we cannot have our own dish :bye:

To find channels i found that scanning frequencys from astra and hotbird list in DVBViewer brings me almsot all the channels.

BUT , i have i lot in dupe and more ! :bye:

i can have 8 times the same channel !

is there a way , a script that can scan in my channel list, and mark as bad, all that channel wich cannot be rendered.

Or only keep those with a signal enough strong to view it..

i can have 8 times the same channel !

The truth will be somewhere in the center of the frequency range that yields a lock. Because there is no feedback from the tuner, ist is impossible to find out the exact carrier frequency. If you knew the setup of the frequency translating equipment you could built your personal tranponder.ini.

If you knew the setup of the frequency translating equipment you could built your personal tranponder.ini.

Actually i got some infos from the installer.a list with the real freq , and then the streamed.

Here an exemple for Astra