Activating Mosaic View

Sean Langston

I am a DVBViewer Pro newbie, and I'm trying (unsuccessfully) to get the Mosaic function to work. I have a Hauppauge WinTV Nova-S PCI card using BDA drivers. I have installed the DVBViewer Pro application (just downloaded it today from the members section, so it is the current version) and I can scan channels and view different services in any MPTS I select. One of the MPTS streams I have selected has 9 video services (all FTA). I can select any video service in the mux and watch it.

I am able to use the preview function by accessing the view menu and selecting the preview channel individually. This opens a small PIP window that I can resize and move around the screen, displaying any channel from the same MPTS as the main window. However, when I select "Mosaic" from the View menu, a checkmark appears beside that option, but nothing else happens. The main window remains unchanged with no way to select other channels in the same mux. I have checked the Mosaic settings in the Options menu, but this only allows me to change the matrix size (3x3, 4x4, etc.) of the resulting display, but I can never get that display to activate.

I have also tried accessing the mosaic function through the OSD, but selecting that option and clicking on it does nothing. I am able to activate the Preview function through the OSD.

Any ideas?

Edited by Sean Langston
  • Like 1
Maybe the selected MPEG Decoder has trouble with Mosaic.

Try a different one.

I have tried the basic decoders and I have tried ffdshow (installed through CCCP codec pack). None of them seem to work. What decoder are you using that works, and where can I download it? This would be a BIG help.