Help to DVBViewer:

Bjur

I've been running DVB for a couple of months now, and have three small problems I'm hoping someone can help me with:

1. When I visit some specifik Danish channels lige 3+ the picture is only showing in a small window and there is black in the rest of the screen. I would like to have fullscreen when I visit channels all time, so I don't have to minimize and maksimize to see fullscreen. How do I set it do this automatically?

2. On some channels there are white stribes on the top of the screen. I think it perhaps have something to do with 16:9 and 4:3. Because it's only on some channels but not the rest. How do I get these stribes to dissappear?

3. One channel is suddenly dissappeared. How do I manually search for only one channel and replace it with one of my currents in my favorite list?

Thanks for the help:)

2. this is the (analogue) Teletext transmission from the provider, you can zoom the videopicture a little bit to get rid of it.

1. try other videodecoders.

3. make a channelscan with update selected.

Hi Lars. Thanks for the answer:)

1. When you say videodecoders you mean I should try other than my NVIDIA Purevideo? I thought There was an option, where it automatically detected the channel and made it fullscreen?

2. Can I make a zoom seperately from each channel so the channels that don't have this problem keep there sizes?

3. How do I do that?

Thanks for your help!

1. If DVBViewer is running in fullscreen, the image should be scaled to fullscreen, too (if the AR allows it). Your problem sounds a bit like the nvidia vrm bug. Try to enalbe the Nvidia Fix or use Overlay Renderer.

2. No. But it's just a line or two, you will lose... and there won't be much information there, because every normal TV won't show it either.