Pinnacle 4000i Help setting up please!

JonBunt

I have the pinnacle 4000i Sat Card. It appeared to install OK and is using Windows drivers 3.1.3.0.

I am using Windows XP pro (with latest Service Pack).

However when connecting to the LNB (via a cable that works fine on a Skybox), I cannot get any channels when scanning in DVBViewer.

I asked for the scan on Astra 28.2E.

Am I missing something? Is my Sat Card faulty? This is my first attempt at something like this so please excuse my ignorance.

I have read that other people have used this card with DVBViewer successfully, but I need a little assistance.

Please check drivers I linked in the wiki

for the 4000i.

Delete the card from the devicemanager, delete the drivers, restart, use new drivers and enjoy dualtuner :(

For me it worked (german XP SP3).

P.S. in Service / RMC Download search for Pinnacle DualDVBS-Treiber (Stargate Tuner) Version 4.1.1.0 vom 09.Dez.2006

Edited by Devastation

Thank you for that, the scan now picks up channels.

However I cannot seem to pick up the BBC HD channel or any HD channels, DVBViewer shuts down when choosing one. How do I get over this?

Also is it possible to rescan for all channels after setting up, if so how do I do this? (I guess I could remove and reinstall DVBViewer, but is this really necesary?)

Has anyone got any advice on how to receive the most channels with this card (do I choose free to air only, as I do not want to pay for any), or do I receive more free ones if I don't choose free to air?

I would appreciate any advice on setting up the HD channels, the best add ons, and basically the best way to get the most from this card and DVBViewer?

Thanks to all for any info, as I am a little confused with all this :(

However I cannot seem to pick up the BBC HD channel or any HD channels, DVBViewer shuts down when choosing one. How do I get over this?