DVBviewer CPU

Bassam

hi,

well i have been using DVBViewer for 6 months now

i like it alot, its very unique

but i have many problems, especially with HD playback

first its not compatible with most of the codecs, plus CPU initialization is very high

i tried comparing it with smartDVB, smart uses 10% CPU watch fox HD

the same channel uses around 25-40% and its not smooth

ofcourse i am using the same codecs, and renderers

you should give it a try....

ofcourse i am using the same codecs, and renderers

I doubt it. HD 1080i runs with 3% CPU usage here. So you better get your decoder setup straight :)

i am using microsoft's decoder what are you using?

i tried reinstalling my windows 7 after people suggestions, no help

plus Arcsoft's Decoder crashes DVBViewer, although works perfect on smartdvb

ps. i am using plugins to decipher channels

Please respect the forum rules and don't start a discussion about this topic here. Otherwise your account will be canceled.

i am using microsoft's decoder what are you using?

i tried reinstalling my windows 7 after people suggestions, no help

plus Arcsoft's Decoder crashes DVBViewer, although works perfect on smartdvb

You must use cyberlink 9 (cldv pack 14122009) as a codec and EVR experimental as a video render and you'll get the best results (CPU max 15-20%).

You must use cyberlink 9 (cldv pack 14122009) as a codec and EVR experimental as a video render and you'll get the best results (CPU max 15-20%).

Cyberlink PowerDVD 9 can't be used as H.264 codec, not without some fidling with merits.

Win 7 build in Codecs works perfect with DVBViewer 4.3.1.82 and DVBViewer filter 3.5.2, you don't need anything else

Cyberlink PowerDVD 9 can't be used as H.264 codec, not without some fidling with merits.

Win 7 build in Codecs works perfect with DVBViewer 4.3.1.82 and DVBViewer filter 3.5.2, you don't need anything else