BBC1 HD England and BBC HD

kilbowie54

Hi,

I've been using DVBViewer for about 3 years and I'm utterly puzzled by my current failure to receive BBC1 HD England and BBC HD (about to become BBC2 HD). I've updated the transponder list and cleared the channellist and carried out a fresh scan. BBC1 HD Scotland and BBC1 HD Wales appear in the "BSkyB" list as I would expect, but BBC1 HD England and BBC HD and BBC1 HD Northern Ireland appear in a separate folder marked "Unknown" and, despite my checking and double checking the entries in Channel Editor, I just cannot receive these channels. DVBViewer attempts to tune them in, but all I get is a badly pixelated picture.

I've checked that I've got the correct Transport ID, SID, Video PID, Audio PID, FEC, PMT, PCR, DVB-S2 and 8PSK etc etc. Nothing works.

It's the channels on Transponder 50 that I can't receive. Transponder 61 is fine, as are all the others.

Any help would be gratefully received. I'm at my wits end with it!

Thanks

Located in Scotland, about 20 miles south-west of Glasgow. It's the Astra 1N DSAT4 group that I can't receive. I received BBC HD and BBC1 HD fine until last September's change. I put it down to a cheap Compro DVB-S2 S900 USB tuner that I was using, but it can receive BBC1 HD Scotland and BBC1 HD Wales perfectly well from Astra 1N transponder 61 in the DSAT8 group.

I've been trying to sort this for weeks, but I just don't seem to be able to.

Thanks

If you are using Hauppage S2 card this is a known difficulty, discussed in earlier posts.

IIt would be nice if someone could summarise the current position. as it changes from time to time, TIA.

but all I get is a badly pixelated picture.

...and a lot of discontinuities displayed on the DVBViewer Filter's property page, I guess.

If only a single frequency is affected (10847 MHz in this case), it may be caused by