Remote Recording

chr-engel

Good morning :rolleyes:

i think it would be a very useful feature if there is a remote utility which can start a recording. So this utility can be a tool or what i prefer is a web interface.

A web interface is still better, I THINK, because there are a lot of possibilities for further features like an web epg.

My experiences as a developer, i dont know the programs architecture, say me that there are two ways to realize it. On way would be an implemented web server which can send messages to the objects, the other way would be to save command(s) in a file and the DVBViewer constantly checks this file for command(s) to execute.

But finally i think there are better ways ;-) its your application so you're the master ...

I hope my dream become true...

Greetz,

Christian

On way would be an implemented web server which can send messages to the objects, the other way would be to save command(s) in a file and the DVBViewer constantly checks this file for command(s) to execute.

But finally i think there are better ways ;-)

Yes there are better ways ;) Just take a standalone webserver which connects via COM to the DVBViewer. That's at least the way my solution works.

Unfortunatly I can't publish it, because of my limited abilities (and time) to make own webgraphics. I "borrowed" the gfx from the vdradmin for development purposes only, but for sure I won't release it with the gfx (because of copyrights) :P

But maybe there is someone out there who is willing to create a set of own gfx :rolleyes:

On way would be an implemented web server which can send messages to the objects, the other way would be to save command(s) in a file and the DVBViewer constantly checks this file for command(s) to execute.

But finally i think there are better ways ;-)

Yes there are better ways :P Just take a standalone webserver which connects via COM to the DVBViewer. That's at least the way my solution works.